March 22nd at the Ivy Room

Active Music Series at the Ivy Room March Edition: Daniel Popsicle & Rob Ewing Sextet

Daniel Popsicle will be playing selections from the Color Music of El Cerrito.  The audience is encouraged to bring art supplies. Musicians include: Dan Plonsey (leader), Suki O’Kane, John Schott, Cory Wright, Michael Zelner, Chris Silvey, Myra Chachkin, Lynn Murdock, Ceylan Yagmur, Jamie Bastian, and Mark Culbertson, whose birthday it will be. The mood will be celebratory, as the ensemble has not played in public since last June.  A few songs from recent performances are here.

Rob Ewing Sextet. A newly formed group featuring Rob Ewing, trombone; Jacob Zimmerman,  alto saxophone; Erik Jekabson – trumpet; Michael Abraham, guitar; Miles Wick, bass; Jon Arkin, drums.

Music at 9:30 – sharp!

Kingman’s Ivy Room 860 San Pablo Ave Albany, CA

Cost: Donations

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s